The facts block is sourced from a single SEC filing: an 8-K filed with SEC EDGAR and published on July 21, 2025. The deal's current status is pending regulatory approval.
On the financial advisory side, Barclays served as exclusive financial advisor to Calastone, the target, and is designated as lead advisor in that role. No financial advisor is disclosed for SS&C, the acquirer, in the facts block.
Legal counsel, however, was disclosed for both sides. On the target side, both Linklaters and Mishcon De Reya served as legal advisors to Calastone in connection with the transaction. On the acquirer side, SS&C was advised by Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP.
Beyond the cash consideration structure implied by the "cash acquisition" subtype and the disclosed $1,030,000,000 value, the facts block provides no further detail on payment mechanics or other specific terms.
A number of facts are not disclosed in the source material. No financial advisor is named for SS&C, the acquirer, despite legal counsel being identified for that side. The facts block also does not disclose an expected closing date, and it provides no further breakdown of the cash consideration beyond the aggregate deal value of $1,030,000,000.
