The facts are drawn from an 8-K filing with the SEC via EDGAR, published September 29, 2023. The deal's status is pending regulatory, indicating it had not yet closed as of that filing.

Only one financial advisor is identified in the record: Perella Weinberg, which served as financial advisor to Chase (the target) and is designated lead on that side. The source sentence describing this engagement is drawn from a disclosure about potential conflicts of interest, stating that except for its engagement as financial advisor to Chase in connection with the merger, no material relationship existed between Perella Weinberg (or its affiliates) and Chase during the three years prior to the date of Perella Weinberg's fairness opinion for which compensation had been received or was anticipated. No financial advisor is named for the acquirer side in the facts provided.

One legal advisor is disclosed: Davis Polk, identified as counsel to the target (Chase). The source sentence notes that, through the evening of July 20, 2023 and into the morning of July 21, 2023, Davis Polk and K&E (an abbreviation appearing in the source text, likely referring to Kirkland & Ellis, though not spelled out in the facts block) finalized the merger agreement, the equity commitment letter, the limited guarantee, and the voting agreements. K&E's specific client role is not spelled out as a separate legal-advisor entry in the facts block.

Beyond identifying the transaction as a cash acquisition, the facts block does not provide further detail on the per-share purchase price, financing sources, or other structural terms, though the reference to an "Equity Commitment Letter" and "Limited Guarantee" suggests a sponsor-backed financing structure was involved.

Several facts are not disclosed in this record. The overall transaction value is not stated. No financial advisor is named for the acquirer. The precise role and client of "K&E" referenced alongside Davis Polk is not clarified in the facts block, and no expected closing date is given.