The facts are sourced from an S-4 registration statement filed with the SEC via EDGAR, published on November 5, 2025, consistent with the stock-for-stock structure, since an S-4 registers the shares to be issued as merger consideration. The deal's current status is pending regulatory review.
Only one financial advisor is identified in the facts block: Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, which served as the lead financial advisor to Fifth Third, the acquirer. The source sentence is drawn from a consent letter excerpt: "we hereby consent to the reference to our Opinion Letter under the captions 'SUMMARY, Opinions of Fifth Third's Financial Advisor,' ... Very truly yours, /s/ Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC (GOLDMAN SACHS & CO. LLC)." This confirms Goldman Sachs rendered a fairness opinion referenced in the registration statement. No financial advisor to Comerica, the target, is identified in the facts provided.
No legal advisors were extracted for this transaction in the available facts block.
Beyond the classification of this transaction as a stock-for-stock bank merger, no further detail on the exchange ratio or other specific consideration terms is included in the facts provided.
Several items are not disclosed in this record: the transaction value is not stated, no financial advisor to Comerica (the target) is identified, no legal advisors to either side are identified, the exchange ratio is not specified, and no expected closing date is given beyond the pending-regulatory status.
