The facts block is sourced from a single SEC filing: an SC 14D9 filed with SEC EDGAR and published on December 6, 2024. The deal's current status is pending regulatory approval.

On the financial advisory side, TPH&Co., the energy business of Perella Weinberg Partners, is named as the independent financial advisor to the Special Committee of CVR Energy, the target, and is designated as lead advisor. The source material notes that on May 6, 2024, the Special Committee selected TPH&Co. for this role due to its extensive industry experience, knowledge of the refining sector, and independence from the Icahn entities. No financial advisor is disclosed for the offeror (Icahn Enterprises Holdings) in the facts block.

Legal counsel was disclosed only for the target side: Potter Anderson & Corroon LLP and Baker Botts L.L.P. both served as legal advisors, with the source material identifying specific attorneys at each firm, Mark A. Morton and Alyssa K. Ronan at Potter Anderson, and Clinton W. Rancher and Joshua Davidson at Baker Botts. No legal advisor is disclosed for the offeror.

Beyond the characterization of the offer as a "partial" cash tender offer, the facts block does not specify what percentage or number of shares the tender offer covers, nor the offer price per share.

Several facts are not disclosed in the source material. The facts block does not give the tender offer price per share or the percentage of shares being sought in the partial tender offer. No financial or legal advisor is named for the offeror, Icahn Enterprises Holdings. No expected closing or expiration date for the tender offer is given.