The facts are sourced from an 8-K filed with the SEC via EDGAR, published on March 24, 2025. The deal's current status is pending regulatory review.
The financial advisory roster on the acquirer side is extensive. Nine firms are named as financial advisors to Clearlake: Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Rothschild & Co, Barclays, Citi, Deutsche Bank, Santander, and Wells Fargo, all drawn from the single source sentence "Financial advisors to Clearlake include Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Rothschild & Co, Barclays, Citi, Deutsche Bank, Santander, and Wells Fargo." None of these nine is individually designated as lead in the facts provided. On the target side, BofA Securities served as the lead financial advisor to Dun & Bradstreet, per the statement "BofA Securities is serving as financial advisor to Dun & Bradstreet."
Legal advisors are disclosed for both sides: Sidley Austin LLP is serving as legal counsel to Clearlake, the acquirer, while Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP is serving as legal counsel to Dun & Bradstreet, the target.
Beyond the classification of this transaction as a take-private/leveraged buyout with a disclosed value of $7,700,000,000, no further detail on per-share pricing, the specific financing structure among the nine advisory banks, or other terms is included in the facts provided.
Several items are not disclosed in this record: the per-share consideration is not specified, the facts block does not clarify which of the nine advisors to Clearlake, if any, are providing financing versus pure advisory services, and no expected closing date is given beyond the pending-regulatory status.
