The facts block is sourced from a single SEC filing: an 8-K filed with SEC EDGAR and published on July 11, 2024. The deal's current status is pending regulatory approval.

On the financial advisory side, four firms, RBC Capital Markets, BMO Capital Markets, Barclays, and Goldman, Sachs & Co. LLC, are described as providing both committed debt financing for the transaction and financial advisory services to Bain Capital, the acquirer, with none of them designated as lead among that group. Separately, J.P. Morgan Securities LLC is named specifically as lead financial advisor to Bain Capital. On the target side, Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC acted as exclusive financial advisor to Envestnet and is designated as lead advisor in that role.

Legal counsel was also disclosed for both parties. Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP acted as legal counsel to Envestnet, the target. Ropes & Gray LLP acted as legal counsel to Bain Capital, the acquirer.

Beyond the cash consideration implied by the "cash acquisition" subtype and the role of RBC Capital Markets, BMO Capital Markets, Barclays, and Goldman Sachs in providing committed debt financing, the facts block does not disclose the specific amount of debt financing committed or the per-share purchase price.

Several facts are not disclosed in the source material. The facts block does not specify the amount of debt financing committed by the four financing banks, nor does it give a per-share price for the cash consideration. No expected closing date is provided.