The facts are sourced from an 8-K filing with the SEC via EDGAR, published January 27, 2026. The deal's status is pending regulatory, indicating the Chapter 11 process had not yet concluded as of that filing.
Two financial advisors are disclosed, both serving the company and both designated lead. GLC Advisors & Co., LLC is serving as investment banker to the company, and Huron Consulting Services LLC is serving as financial advisor to the company, per the source sentence that also notes Latham & Watkins LLP is serving as legal counsel to the company and Omni Agent Solutions, Inc. is serving as claims, noticing, and solicitation agent, a role distinct from financial or legal advisory.
The only legal advisor disclosed is Latham & Watkins LLP, serving as legal counsel to the target, Fat Brands, per the source sentence: "Latham & Watkins LLP is serving as legal counsel to the Company."
Beyond identifying this as a Chapter 11 filing, the facts block does not specify whether this is a pre-packaged, pre-arranged, or free-fall filing, nor does it provide any detail on the company's debt structure, DIP financing, or plan of reorganization terms.
Several facts are not disclosed in this record. The transaction's dollar value is not stated. No expected timeline for the Chapter 11 process is given. No legal or financial advisor is named for any creditor constituency, and the facts block does not clarify the nature of the Chapter 11 filing (pre-packaged, pre-arranged, or otherwise) beyond the general "Chapter 11 filing" label.
