The facts block cites three source documents from SEC EDGAR, all published on July 7, 2025: two filings of unspecified form type and one 8-K. The deal's current status is pending regulatory approval.
On the financial advisory side, Stephens Inc. served as financial advisor to the target, PB Bankshares (referred to in the source sentence as "Presence"), and rendered a fairness opinion in that capacity; Stephens is identified as the lead advisor on the target side. On the acquirer side, Janney Montgomery Scott LLC served as financial advisor to Norwood Financial and likewise rendered a fairness opinion to Norwood's board, also designated as lead advisor.
Legal counsel was also disclosed for both sides. Barley Snyder LLP served as legal counsel to the target (PB Bankshares/"Presence"). On the acquirer side, two firms were named as Norwood Financial's legal counsel: Jones Walker LLP, based in Washington, DC, and Meeks Butera & Israel PLLC.
No further detail on the structure of the merger consideration, such as an exchange ratio or cash/stock mix, was provided in the facts block beyond the disclosed aggregate transaction value of $54,900,000.
Several items are not disclosed in the source material. The facts block does not specify an expected closing date, nor does it break down the consideration structure (cash, stock, or a combination) beyond the aggregate value. No additional financial advisors beyond Stephens Inc. and Janney Montgomery Scott LLC were identified for either side.
