The facts are sourced from an 8-K filing with the SEC via EDGAR, published June 10, 2025. The deal's status is pending regulatory, indicating it had not yet closed as of that filing.

On the acquirer side, BofA Securities and J.P. Morgan Securities acted as financial advisors and also provided committed financing to Brown & Brown, per the source sentence describing both firms' combined advisory and financing role, with no lead designation specified for either. On the target side, Evercore Group L.L.C. is identified as a financial advisor functioning in a broker capacity; the source sentence, drawn from a representations-and-warranties-style disclosure, states that other than Evercore Group L.L.C., there were no brokerage commissions, finders' fees, or similar compensation payable in connection with the transaction based on any arrangement made by or on behalf of the equityholders or the group companies, aside from certain fees that would be paid under a specified contractual section or otherwise borne by the equityholders.

The only legal advisor named in the facts block is Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP, which served as legal counsel to Brown & Brown (the acquirer) in the transaction. No legal advisor is identified for the target side.

Beyond identifying the transaction as a cash-and-debt-free acquisition valued at $9,825,000,000, with committed financing provided by BofA Securities and J.P. Morgan Securities, the facts block does not detail the specific financing structure (e.g., term loan versus bridge facility) or other terms of the deal.

Several facts are not disclosed in this record. No legal advisor is named for the target side. No expected closing date is given, and the facts block does not specify how the committed financing from BofA Securities and J.P. Morgan Securities is structured beyond the general reference to "committed financing."