The facts block is sourced from a single SEC filing: a DEFM14A filed with SEC EDGAR and published on March 18, 2026. The deal's current status is pending regulatory approval.
On the financial advisory side, Lazard Frères & Co. LLC was retained by the company, SunOpta, as its financial advisor in connection with the arrangement, and is designated as lead advisor. Scotia Capital also served as a financial advisor to the target, referenced in the source material via a proxy statement section titled "Opinion of Scotia Capital," with no lead designation specified. No financial advisor is disclosed for the acquirer side, Pegasus BidCo/Refresco/KKR.
Legal counsel was disclosed only for the target: Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP served as SunOpta's Canadian legal counsel, with the source material further identifying the firm's address in Toronto, Ontario, and naming attorneys Patricia Olasker and Kevin Greenspoon as points of contact. No legal advisor is disclosed for the acquirer side.
Beyond the cash consideration implied by the "cash acquisition via plan of arrangement" subtype, the facts block does not specify a per-share purchase price or the aggregate transaction value.
Several facts are not disclosed in the source material. The overall deal value is not stated. No financial or legal advisor is named for the acquirer side (Pegasus BidCo, Refresco, or KKR). The facts block also does not give a per-share price or an expected closing date for the plan of arrangement.
