The facts block draws on a substantial set of SEC EDGAR filings: a DEFM14A published January 30, 2025; an 8-K published December 9, 2024; two 8-Ks published November 26, 2025; an 8-K with Exhibit 99.2 published December 9, 2024; an unspecified form published January 30, 2025; an 8-K with Exhibit 99.1 published December 9, 2024; and an 8-K with Exhibit 2.1 published December 9, 2024. The deal's current status is closed.

On the financial advisory side, PJT Partners served as financial advisor to Omnicom, the acquirer, and is designated as lead advisor in that role. Morgan Stanley served as financial advisor to Interpublic, the target, and is likewise designated as lead advisor.

Legal counsel was also disclosed for both parties. Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP served as legal advisor to Interpublic, the target. Latham & Watkins LLP served as legal advisor to Omnicom, the acquirer.

Beyond its classification as an all-stock merger, the facts block does not provide further detail on the exchange ratio or other specific terms of the stock consideration.

Several facts are not disclosed in the source material. The disclosed deal value is not stated anywhere in the facts block despite the breadth of filings cited. No further detail is given on the specific stock exchange ratio or other consideration mechanics beyond the "all-stock" characterization. The facts block also does not specify the date on which the deal closed, only that its status is now closed.