The facts block is sourced from a single SEC filing: an 8-K filed with SEC EDGAR and published on January 20, 2026. The deal's current status is pending regulatory approval.
On the financial advisory side, Goldman Sachs served as financial advisor to the target, TreeHouse Foods, and is designated as lead advisor. Goldman Sachs representatives discussed the firm's financial analyses of the potential transaction with the TreeHouse board and rendered an oral opinion, later confirmed in a written opinion dated November 10, 2025, that the merger consideration to be paid to the company's stockholders was fair from a financial point of view to those holders. No financial advisor was disclosed on the acquirer side in the facts block.
Legal counsel was disclosed only for the target: Jones Day is named as legal advisor to TreeHouse Foods, noted as present (along with Goldman Sachs and senior management) at a November 9, 2025 board meeting. No legal advisor was disclosed for the acquirer side.
Beyond the structure noted in the subtype description, cash merger consideration paired with a contingent value right, the facts block does not specify the cash amount, the CVR's terms, or any triggers or milestones associated with it.
Several material facts are not disclosed in the source material. The overall deal value is not stated. No financial or legal advisor is identified for the acquirer, Industrial F&B Investments II/Investindustrial. The facts block also does not disclose an expected closing date, nor does it specify the dollar value of the cash component of the merger consideration or the detailed mechanics of the CVR.
