The transaction is sourced from an 8-K filing with the SEC, filed via SEC EDGAR and published on December 11, 2024. The deal's current status is pending regulatory approval.
On the financial advisory side, Perella Weinberg Partners LP is identified as financial advisor to the creditors, specifically serving the group referred to in the source document as the \'Noteholder Advisors,\' which represents an ad hoc group of Supporting Noteholders. No lead/non-lead designation is specified for Perella Weinberg's role, and no financial advisor is identified for the issuer (Trinseo) side in the facts provided.
On the legal side, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP served as legal advisor to the creditors, also as part of the Noteholder Advisors group alongside Perella Weinberg Partners, per the defined term in the source document. No legal advisor is identified for the issuer side.
Beyond the classification of this transaction as a credit agreement amendment combined with a noteholder restructuring, no further detail on specific facility terms, amendment provisions, or restructuring mechanics is provided in the facts block.
Several items are not disclosed in the available record. The overall transaction value is not stated in the source document, no sector classification is given, and no financial or legal advisor is identified for the issuer (Trinseo, referred to as 'the Company Parties') side of the transaction. No expected closing date or additional timeline detail beyond the December 2024 filing date and pending-regulatory status is provided.
